BEAUTIFUL COLOUR !

There’s nothing classier and more calming than a pared back , neutral  space,  soft greys, cool whites, muted creams. But I have to admit there’s another part of me that absolutely adores a real punch of colour and personality in a home. I have collected a few images that ticked most boxes for me with both colour and quirkiness.

Pink and Orange via My ideal Home

Love the retro shape of this sofa and the combination of lipstick pink with ochre the neutral walls and floor let the furnishings make the statement. Image via my ideal home.

coloured bookcase via luke dupont

I have seen this “colour blocking” of library shelves in the past – definitely makes boring bookshelves into a decorating feature. Image via Luke Dupont.

pink bathtub via housetohome

Seems to be a bit of a fuchsia pink theme in the images so far. What can I say about this bath…. just adore this bathroom. Plus how gorgeous is the clear door knob?  Image via housetohome.

kitchen colour via catarinaregina

A colourful kitchen shelf full of kitchen china and utensils give real character to this wall. Beautifully finished off with the turquoise stool below. Image via catarinaregina.

pantone stairs via French by Design

These  Pantone stairs are just amazing. I can’t imagine this would be too difficult to re create in your own home if you were lucky enough to have these style of stair treads and the time. Plus love the rustic bricks and typeface wallpaper. Image via French by Design.

colour in the bedroom via freshome

The colour of the bed linen in this bedroom is fabulous. The unique and personal touch of the book stack bed head, combined with the vintage trunk and minimalist lighting just works effortlessly, Image via freshhome.

coloured dining via emmalines blogspot

Clean, crisp white with gelato coloured chairs and lighting. Rustic surroundings and brought personal touches make this a really welcoming room. Image via emmalines blogspot.

candy stripe wall via my washi wall

This room has wow factor, although I am not sure I could live with it myself. The feature wall of striped wall paper does look stunning. That one love heart cushion is all it needs. Image via my washi wall.

black and chartreuse  via home colours

Black and Chartreuse give this kitchen real drama. Stunning, contemporary and very up to the minute. Image via homecolours.

retro pink via my ideal home

Retro Dining space with colour just jumping off the walls –  a wall of personal art that really gives the room an individual style . I especially love how they have used the timber clipboard to hang one of the artworks. Dont you love those chairs ! Image via my ideal home.

pink chairs via my ideal home

Musk pink chairs against a chalk board black wall . Also can’t help but love the 70’s style pendant light in chrome  finish. Image via myidealhome.

Colour can be as subtle or as strong as you like – I believe it really does show your personality in the home. The natural Australian light gives us a the perfect tool to use colour to its optimum.

Maria x

Leave a Reply

